Save

This option can be used to close the database in use. Apart from the menu selection, it may be activated by pressing F2. Save is automatically performed in the following circumstances:

* opening a new database,

* quitting SuperMemo,

* initializing a new database with New.

If any of the working windows is open, the message will be displayed: Close working windows?

Save is also responsible for creating a database configuration file (extension INI) in which such parameters are stored as: size and placement of working windows, font, color, last used search string, case sensitive search indicator, etc.